Lesley Livingston Transcendent (Starling, #3) Book

Lesley Livingston Transcendent (Starling, #3) Book

Transcendent (Starling, #3)

LOVE CONQUERSOn a storm swept terrace high above the streets of Manhattan, Mason Starling holds the fate of the world in her hands as her beloved Fennrys lies bleeding at her feet, his life hanging in the balance The ancient Norse prophecy of Ragnarok stands poised on the knife edge of fulfillment Mason s transformation into a Valkyrie a chooser of the slain and the one LOVE CONQUERSOn a storm swept terrace high above the streets of Manhattan, Mason Starling holds the fate of the world in her hands as her beloved Fennrys lies bleeding at her feet, his life hanging in the balance The ancient Norse prophecy of Ragnarok stands poised on the knife edge of fulfillment Mason s transformation into a Valkyrie a chooser of the slain and the one who will ultimately bring about the end of the world is complete Still, she remains determined to thwart her father s apocalyptic desires Whatever is to come, it won t happen because of what the prophecy foretold, or what Gunnar Starling has planned, or what the fates have already decided What happens next will be up to Mason and the Fennrys Wolf The world had better hope they haven t reached the limits of what their souls and swords can survive.Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare s Mortal Instruments series, and set in the same universe as Lesley Livingston s much loved WONDROUS STRANGE trilogy, with roots in Greek, Roman, Norse, Egyptian, and Celtic myths and legends, this thrilling conclusion to the acclaimed Starling trilogy is filled to the hilt with sweeping adventure and soaring romance

Title : Transcendent (Starling, #3)
Author :  Lesley Livingston
Language : English
Isbn : 0062063138
Format : Hardcover
Pages : 352 pages

Rating: 4.9

Reviewer: 9215 Reviews

Balancing Act Book by Angie Barry

Balancing Act Book by Angie Barry

Balancing Act

In a world where even the Greek gods have to earn a paycheck, former lovers Adonis and Narcissus make a bet on who will be the first to successfully seduce the newest intern at Olympus Air Ganymede But seduction isn t so simple when old feelings are far from faded and new realizations come to light, leaving the two men confused as to who and what they really want.

Title : Balancing Act
Author :  Angie Barry
Language : English
Isbn :
Format : ebook
Pages : 35 pages

Rating: 4.6

Reviewer: 7396 Reviews

Apuleius The Golden Ass PDF

Apuleius The Golden Ass PDF

The Golden Ass

The Golden Ass by Apuleius is a unique, entertaining, and thoroughly readable Latin novel the only work of fiction in Latin to have survived in entirety from antiquity It tells the story of the hero Lucius, whose curiosity and fascination for sex and magic results in his transformation into an ass After suffering a series of trials and humiliations, he is ultimately tr The Golden Ass by Apuleius is a unique, entertaining, and thoroughly readable Latin novel the only work of fiction in Latin to have survived in entirety from antiquity It tells the story of the hero Lucius, whose curiosity and fascination for sex and magic results in his transformation into an ass After suffering a series of trials and humiliations, he is ultimately transformed back into human shape by the kindness of the Goddess Isis Simultaneously a blend of romantic adventure, fable, and religious testament, The Golden Ass is one of the truly seminal books of European Literature, of intrinsic interest as a novel in its own right, and one of the earliest examples of the picaresque It includes as its famous centrepiece the myth of Cupid and Psyche, the search of the human soul for union with the divine, and has been the inspiration for numerous creative works of literature and art since the Renaissance This new translation is at once faithful to the meaning of the Latin, whilst reproducing all the exuberant gaiety of the original

Title : The Golden Ass
Author :  Apuleius
Language : English
Isbn : 0253200369
Format : Paperback
Pages : 256 pages

Rating: 4.3

Reviewer: 7478 Reviews

Hercules (The Heroes) PDF by Geraldine McCaughrean

Hercules (The Heroes) PDF by Geraldine McCaughrean

Hercules (The Heroes)

Geraldine McCaughrean brings the same flair for action, suspense, and humor that characterizes all of the books in the acclaimed Heroes series to perhaps the most beloved and famous of all Greek myths, Hercules and his twelve labors Readers learn about Hercules, the human with superhuman strength, born of a mortal and the king of gods, Zeus When the goddess Hera, wife of Geraldine McCaughrean brings the same flair for action, suspense, and humor that characterizes all of the books in the acclaimed Heroes series to perhaps the most beloved and famous of all Greek myths, Hercules and his twelve labors Readers learn about Hercules, the human with superhuman strength, born of a mortal and the king of gods, Zeus When the goddess Hera, wife of Zeus, discovers her husband s mortal son Hercules, she vows to destroy him Thus begins Hercules s legendary and epic journey in which he is forced to take on a series of seemingly impossible tasks He battles an array of both amazing and terrifying beasts, including the mighty Cretan Bull, the many headed Hydra, the ferocious Nemean Lion, and the three headed guardian of hell, Cerberus With the help of the gods Athena and Apollo, can Hercules triumph in the end McCaughrean s striking descriptions and taut prose draws even the most reluctant young readers into the fray

Title : Hercules (The Heroes)
Author :  Geraldine McCaughrean
Language : English
Isbn : 0812627377
Format : Hardcover
Pages : 152 pages

Rating: 4.4

Reviewer: 9518 Reviews

Mary-Jane Knight Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Ultimate Guide PDF

Mary-Jane Knight Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Ultimate Guide PDF

Percy Jackson & the Olympians:  The Ultimate Guide

It s the handbook no half blood should be without a fully illustrated, in depth guide to gods, monsters, and all things Percy This novelty companion to the best selling series comes complete with trading cards, full color diagrams, and maps, all packaged in a handy, manual size POB with a crisp, magnetic flap enclosure.

Title : Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Ultimate Guide
Author :  Mary-Jane Knight
Language : English
Isbn : 1423121716
Format : Hardcover
Pages : 148 pages

Rating: 4.5

Reviewer: 3989 Reviews

Read Online Stormswept PDF by Helen Dunmore

Read Online Stormswept PDF by Helen Dunmore

Stormswept

Morveren lives with her parents and twin sister Jenna on an island off the coast of Cornwall an island that in the long distant past was devastated by a tidal wave Only some of those taken by the sea may not have been lost at all Morveren s life changes when she finds a beautiful teenage boy in a rock pool after a storm.

Title : Stormswept
Author :  Helen Dunmore
Language : English
Isbn : 0007455410
Format : Paperback
Pages : 299 pages

Rating: 4.5

Reviewer: 5984 Reviews

The Iliad/The Odyssey PDF by Homer

The Iliad/The Odyssey PDF by Homer

The Iliad/The Odyssey

Gripping listeners and readers for than 2,700 years, The Iliad is the story of the Trojan War and the rage of Achilles Combining the skills of a poet and scholar, Robert Fagles brings the energy of contemporary language to this enduring heroic epic If The Iliad is the world s greatest war story, then The Odyssey is literature s greatest evocation of every man Gripping listeners and readers for than 2,700 years, The Iliad is the story of the Trojan War and the rage of Achilles Combining the skills of a poet and scholar, Robert Fagles brings the energy of contemporary language to this enduring heroic epic If The Iliad is the world s greatest war story, then The Odyssey is literature s greatest evocation of every man s journey through life Here again, Fagles has performed the translator s task magnificently, giving us an Odyssey to read aloud, to savor, and to treasure for its sheer lyrical mastery Each volume contains a superb introduction with textual and critical commentary by renowned classicist Bernard Knox

Title : The Iliad/The Odyssey
Author :  Homer
Language : English
Isbn : 0147712556
Format : Paperback
Pages : 1556 pages

Rating: 4.3

Reviewer: 9301 Reviews

Read Online Ingo (Ingo, #1) PDF by Helen Dunmore

Read Online Ingo (Ingo, #1) PDF by Helen Dunmore

Ingo (Ingo, #1)

I wish I was away in Ingo, Far across the sea, Sailing over the deepest waters, Where love nor care can trouble meSapphire s father mysteriously vanishes into the waves off the Cornwall coast where her family has always lived She misses him terribly, and she longs to hear his spellbinding tales about the Mer, who live in the underwater kingdom of Ingo Perhaps that is I wish I was away in Ingo, Far across the sea, Sailing over the deepest waters, Where love nor care can trouble meSapphire s father mysteriously vanishes into the waves off the Cornwall coast where her family has always lived She misses him terribly, and she longs to hear his spellbinding tales about the Mer, who live in the underwater kingdom of Ingo Perhaps that is why she imagines herself being pulled like a magnet toward the sea But when her brother, Conor, starts disappearing for hours on end, Sapphy starts to believe she might not be the only one who hears the call of the ocean

Title : Ingo (Ingo, #1)
Author :  Helen Dunmore
Language : English
Isbn : 0007204884
Format : Paperback
Pages : 320 pages

Rating: 4.4

Reviewer: 4874 Reviews

Sabina Khan Realm of the Goddess PDF

Sabina Khan Realm of the Goddess PDF

Realm of the Goddess

Would you put your trust in strangers to save the ones you loved Would you allow an ancient prophecy to change your life Seventeen year old Callie discovers she is an avatar of the powerful Hindu Goddess Kali and she has to save the world from Mahisha, the King of Demons Now Callie has to accept her fate and control her powers Before she can face Mahisha, she must find Would you put your trust in strangers to save the ones you loved Would you allow an ancient prophecy to change your life Seventeen year old Callie discovers she is an avatar of the powerful Hindu Goddess Kali and she has to save the world from Mahisha, the King of Demons Now Callie has to accept her fate and control her powers Before she can face Mahisha, she must find the Sword of Knowledge that the Immortals had given Kali five thousand years ago As Callie embarks upon the dangerous quest to find this weapon, she must travel deep into the jungles of India to find a temple only spoken of in legends The Rakshakari, who are sworn to protect the Goddess, guide her on this treacherous journey, fraught with demons and mortal conspiracies She is accompanied by the gorgeous, enigmatic Shiv for whom she feels an inexplicable but undeniable attraction Can she trust Shiv with her life or are there dark forces at work that will divide loyalties and leave Callie at the mercy of Mahisha and his army of demons In a timeless tale of good versus evil, travel across the world to a place that time has forgotten Here lies the answer to an ancient riddle Here lies the fate of humanity

Title : Realm of the Goddess
Author :  Sabina Khan
Language : English
Isbn :
Format : Kindle Edition
Pages : 328 pages

Rating: 4.1

Reviewer: 6426 Reviews

Scottish Folk and Fairy Tales Book by Gordon Jarvie

Scottish Folk and Fairy Tales Book by Gordon Jarvie

Scottish Folk and Fairy Tales

This is a collection of Scottish fairy tales, folk tales and legends, which have been passed on from generation to generation, and have been brought together in this one volume.

Title : Scottish Folk and Fairy Tales
Author :  Gordon Jarvie
Language : English
Isbn : 0140622063
Format : Paperback
Pages : 208 pages

Rating: 4.9

Reviewer: 2948 Reviews